About - © Galerie des Galeries

About

About - © Galerie des Galeries
About - © Galerie des Galeries

The timeless, vibrant spaces of the Galeries Lafayette stores are a remarkable mix of different periods and styles. For more than a hundred years they have evolved and adapted to changing trends and lifestyles, at the same time forging close links with the creative artists of their time.

The group has made access to creation one of the founding values of its identity, acting as a mediator between artists and the wider public and in keeping with those principles that shaped its beginnings: a unique encounter between creativity and commercial activity for everyone.

The new digital platform, galeriedesgaleries.com, highlights this hundred-year-old, wide-ranging commitment by providing a showcase, for the first time, for all the artistic and cultural activities that take place in Galeries Lafayette stores. Up until recently, the site had been restricted to exhibitions held in our cultural space, the Galeries des Galeries, but now it has been extended to invited artists, carte blanche invitations and artworks commissioned from anywhere within the Galeries Lafayette group, and, in addition, to cultural institutions and events that we support.

Over the years, Galeries Lafayette has upheld its founding commitment to make beautiful things affordable. Today, the group continues to do this while paying closer and closer attention to mutual exchange and sharing. The thinking behind the new website, galeriedesgaleries.com, was grounded in this spirit. All the works and activities presented are based on values of accessibility, participation and innovation, in line with the current dynamics of the store, which are to create places of aspiration, exchange and encounter in order to offer visitors a truly unique and inspiring experience.


Guided tour

Exhibitions

In a effort to make contemporary art accessible to everyone, Galerie des Galeries organizes guided tours.

Upon requests, we can organize group visits for 15 up to 25 persons. In French or in English, we adapt the language according to the visitors’ profile.

Access

Galerie Lafayette Hausmann, 1st floor
Tuesday–Sunday, 11 am–7 pm

Information and reservation

T. +33(0)1 42 82 87 98
mferre@galerieslafayette.com

Heritage

We invite our visitors to have a new vision of Galeries Lafayette’s history. Its architecture has made it a symbolic monument from the Art Nouveau period in Paris. Every Saturdays and Sundays we invite you for guided tours proposing a singular experience within the building.

Information and reservation

T. +33(0)1 42 82 86 63
cfimbel@galerieslafayette.com

Galerie Lafayette Hausmann
40 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris
Everyday, 9.30 am–8.30 pm, on Sunday 11 am–19 pm.


Press

Our news
Stella McCartney's Sanctuary of Stillness
Contact us

Perrine Muzumdar
Head of Communication
+33 (0)1 42 82 85 38
pmuzumdar@galerieslafayette.com

GALERIE DES GALERIES prend en charge de nombreux navigateurs
mais il semble que celui-ci soit obsolète,
veuillez utiliser le navigateur Google Chrome ou bien mettre à jour votre navigateur.

GALERIE DES GALERIES supports many browsers
but it seems that it is obsolete,
please use the Google Chrome browser or update your browser.

À propos - © Galerie des Galeries

À propos

À propos - © Galerie des Galeries
À propos - © Galerie des Galeries

Lieux de vie intemporels, les magasins Galeries Lafayette sont un mélange surprenant d’époques et de styles qui ont su évoluer et s’adapter aux tendances et aux modes de vie, en tissant depuis plus d’un siècle des liens étroits avec les créateurs de leur temps.

L’enseigne a fait de l‘accès à la création l’une des valeurs fondatrices de son identité, agissant comme médiateur entre les artistes et le grand public selon les principes qui ont présidé à sa naissance : la rencontre unique de la création et du commerce pour tous.

La nouvelle plateforme digitale galeriedesgaleries.com valorise cet engagement centenaire et pluriel, en donnant à voir pour la première fois l’ensemble des actions artistiques et culturelles menées dans les magasins de l’enseigne : dédié jusqu’alors aux expositions programmées dans l’espace culturel de la Galerie des Galeries, le site s’ouvre aujourd'hui aux invitations, cartes blanches et commandes artistiques initiées au sein du patrimoine des Galeries Lafayette, ainsi qu’aux soutiens apportés aux institutions et manifestations culturelles.

Au fil des années, les Galeries Lafayette ont perpétué leur engagement fondateur, celui de rendre le beau accessible. Aujourd’hui, l’enseigne le fait avec une attention accrue pour l’échange et le partage. C’est dans cette évolution et dans ce but que le nouveau site galeriedesgaleries.com a été pensé. L’ensemble des actions présentées s’appuie sur des valeurs d’accessibilité, de participation et d’innovation, en lien avec les dynamiques actuelles du grand magasin : créer des lieux de désir, d’échanges et de rencontres afin d’offrir aux visiteurs une expérience unique et inspirante.


Visites guidées

Expositions

Attentive à rendre la création contemporaine accessible au plus grand nombre, l’équipe de médiation vous accueille dans l’espace de la Galerie des Galeries, et propose de vous accompagner en adaptant le format des visites aux expositions en cours.

En français ou en anglais, les visites peuvent être adaptées au jeune public.

Renseignements et réservations

T. +33(0)1 42 82 87 98
mferre@galerieslafayette.com

Galerie des Galeries, 1er étage
Galeries Lafayette Haussmann
40 bd Haussmann, 75009 Paris
Mardi–dimanche, 11h–19h

Patrimoine

Les Galeries Lafayette sont depuis leur ouverture en 1894, une véritable icône parisienne de la mode et un lieu de visite incontournable de la capitale, participant au rayonnement de l’Art de Vivre à la française. Le grand magasin et sa coupole Art nouveau inaugurée en 1912 invitent les clients au cœur d’un écrin prestigieux qui les plonge dans un lieu irrationnel et enchanteur, à l’origine d’une expérience unique. Nous proposons des visites guidées tout au long de l’année à la découverte de ce patrimoine français.

Renseignements et réservations

T. +33(0)1 42 82 86 63
cfimbel@galerieslafayette.com

Galeries Lafayette Haussmann
40 bd Haussmann, 75009 Paris
Tous les jours, 9h30–20h30, Dimanche 11h–19h

GALERIE DES GALERIES prend en charge de nombreux navigateurs
mais il semble que celui-ci soit obsolète,
veuillez utiliser le navigateur Google Chrome ou bien mettre à jour votre navigateur.

GALERIE DES GALERIES supports many browsers
but it seems that it is obsolete,
please use the Google Chrome browser or update your browser.